This event is open to all with an interest. You are advised to read our terms and conditions prior to completing your booking.

 Click here to register  


The registration fee is inclusive of refreshments and lunch for the duration of the conference, buffet dinner after the public lecture, social programme (whisky reception and conference dinner) and all conference material. Please indicate your attendance when registering.  The registration fee does not include accommodation which must be pre-booked separately.

The following fees apply to those paying online with a credit or debit card.  The discount will be applied at the basket page when "credit card" is selected as the method of payment. The Conferences department reserve the right to amend your fee without prior notice if an incorrect payment method is selected. Please note the discount is only available until the registration deadline.

 Attendee Category   Until 28 March
 IOP Member   £230
 IOP Concessionary (student)   £150
 Non Member   £350
 Student Non Member   £175

The following fees apply to those paying by cheque or BACS

 Attendee Category   Until 28 March
 IOP Member   £260
 IOP Concessionary (student)   £180
 Non Member   £380
 Student Non Member   £205

Cancellation and refund policy

All cancellations must be made in writing.  Full details can be found in our terms and conditions. Submission of a registration is regarded as a firm booking (subject to availability) and acceptance of these terms and conditions.

Payment of fees

In order to ensure that it complies with the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard ("PCI DSS") and for the protection of its members and others, the Institute of Physics will only accept credit and/or debit card payments online through RBS WorldPay secure payment server. All payments must arrive by 26 June 2018. After that day, we reserve the right to cancel all unpaid registrations. Alternative payment methods.

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline [extended]:

6 March 2018

Registration deadline:

28 March 2018